Our People

We have a highly knowledgeable executive and management team with over 180 years of combined experience in midstream and downstream processing of minerals, metals and chemicals for global markets and upstream integration through exploration and mining.

Board Of Directors

Abdullah Busfar 4

Abdullah S Busfar


Michael Naylor, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of EV Metals Group

Michael Naylor

Managing Director and
Chief Executive Officer

Russell Thomson, Finance Director and Chief Financial Officer at EV Metals Group

Russell Thomson

Finance Director and
Chief Financial Officer

Abdulrahman Alesayi 2

Abdulrahman Ali Alesayi

Non-Executive Director

Othman Al Amoudi 2

Othman Al Amoudi

Non-Executive Director

Mark Mathysen-Gerst, Non-Executive Director at EV Metals Group

Mark Mathysen-Gerst

Non-Executive Director

David Webster, Executive Director of Project Development at EV Metals Group

David Webster

Executive Director Project Development

Peter Gilmour, Executive Director Process at EV Metals Group

Peter Gilmour

Executive Director Process


Mohammad S Bajba

Executive Director and Board Member of EV Metals Arabia Co for Industry. Alternate Director for Mr Busfar

Thamer Al Sharhan e1654141975537

Thamer Al Sharhan

Non-Executive Director

Dominic Traynor, Company Secretary and Legal Counsel for EV Metals Group

Dominic Traynor

Company Secretary & Legal Counsel and Alternate Director for Michael Naylor